Indentifying and Protecting Wildlife Corridors

Supporting Wildlife

Supporting wildlife is like saying you support rain clouds in the desert. Yes, I support rain clouds coming over and giving us rainfall, I support water, and sunlight. I support green, green grass and clover. I support rivers full of water, skies full of sun and clouds and color, and I support the forest full of trees.  I support the wind blowing gently, especially the cool, wet breezes of summer. I support the snow burying  the mountains in winter.  Again, the water, yes I support that.  I support birds flying by, and birds landing and making nests. I support all the animals, and especially the ones that begin with the letter “B”.  Like Bats and Bears, Beavers and Bobcats, Bees and Butterflies.  I support the Moon and the Stars, the Planets too, and Sun in Sky and the light that reaches Earth. I support the fog that fills the valleys on a winter day, and pine needles that collect under the pine trees. I support holes and other burrows in the ground, and sound of rain on a metal roof. 

Comments on: "Supporting Wildlife" (1)

  1. Arts & Salvage said:

    Oh Peter, this is wonderful…you have strung the words and intent together in such a manner that it SINGS. It’s lovely! Jewel

    On Tue, Dec 15, 2015 at 5:06 PM, Pathways: Wildlife Corridors of New Mexico

Leave a Reply

